Craft Academy announces Class of 2023

Morehead State University Crafts Academy Logo

MOREHEAD, Ky. (WTVQ) – The Craft Academy for Excellence in Science and Mathematics at Morehead State University has announced that 69 students have been admitted to its class of 2023.

Students chosen to attend Craft Academy live at Grote-Thompson Hall and earn double credit when they complete their final two years of high school at the academy while taking college courses at the same time.

The Craft Academy provides students with a post-secondary residential experience to complete their junior and senior years of high school by enrolling in college courses. The aim of the academy is to meet the special educational needs of gifted and talented high school students in the Commonwealth. The rigorous curriculum challenges students to excel in their highest performance through project-based STEM + X courses and hands-on learning experiences, with an emphasis on innovation, design and implementation. creativity, as well as civic and regional engagement.

Applicants are selected to attend Craft to excel in science, math, and other STEM-related fields. In addition, students must conduct an in-person interview and submit recommendations from teachers, coaches and mentors.

The Craft Academy class of 2023 includes:

  • Ava Ashley, Western Hills High School
  • Curtis Bair, East Carter County High School
  • Layne Baker, North Oldham High School
  • Camryn Banbel, Morgan County High School
  • James Bandy, Meade County High School
  • Hannah Barrett, Lee County High School
  • Lauren Beasley, Montgomery County High School
  • Braden Bickers, Dayton High School
  • Lauren Bordeaux, Mercer County High School
  • Kaylee Bow, Knox Central High School
  • Paul Brooks, Henry County High School
  • Bailey Bullock, Rockcastle County Secondary School
  • Abigayle Caldwell, Lawrence County High School
  • Faith Carney of Bullitt Central High School.
  • Alexa Cunningham, South Oldham County High School
  • Autumn Davidson, Owsley County High School
  • Laci Davis, Harrison County High School
  • Joshua Day, day school
  • Caroline Fish, Larry A Ryle High School
  • Kiera Fehr, Fayette County High School
  • Madison Ford, Henry Clay High School
  • Taylor Fryman, Harrison County High School
  • Chloe Gallagher, Pendleton County High School
  • Derek Gill, Powell County High School
  • Jiali Graham, Model Laboratory School
  • Abigail Grzynkowicz, Anderson County High School
  • Allison Hall, Pendleton County High School
  • Jude Hall, Pendleton County High School
  • LeBraun Hamilton, Caverna High School
  • Kayla Hanvey, Bourbon County High School
  • Sara Hassan, Rowan County High School
  • Cai Helms, Paul G. Blazer High School
  • Riley Hicks, Floyd Central High School
  • Landon Hodge, Paul Lawrence Dunbar High School
  • Taylor Horsfall, Lafayette High School
  • Ezrie Justice, Hazard High School
  • Brianna Kayatin, Jackson City School
  • Kirston Kelley, Estill County High School
  • Logan Lee, Lewis County High School
  • Bethany Lucio, Franklin County High School
  • Hayley Milner, Conner High School
  • Kendall Mayes, Russell Independent High School
  • Alexander Neal, Steam Academy High School
  • Shawn Nelson, Whitefield Academy High School
  • Natasha Otieno, Shelby County High School
  • Alyssa Patel, Knox County High School
  • Sagar Patel, North Bullitt High School
  • Megan Pennington, Elliott County High School
  • Victoria Pintha, Pendleton County High School
  • Sawyer Putnam, Garrard County High School
  • Savannah Reed, Daviess County High School
  • Sarah Robinson, Spencer County High School
  • Brady Sammons, East Carter High School
  • Miles Saunders, Bath County High School
  • Khloe Schwaniger, Frankfurt Secondary School
  • Levi Shoemaker, Rowan County High School
  • Mahathi Siripurapu, Steam Academy High School
  • Anakin Slone, Johnson Central High School
  • Kelsey Sowders, Franklin County High School
  • Hannah Stanley, Walton Verona High School
  • James Thomas, Western Hills High School
  • Muriel Tipton, Montgomery County High School
  • Alyssa Turner, Pendleton County High School
  • Kaleb Trent, Perry County High School
  • Jillian Wallshield, Eastern High School
  • Bryce Watkins, Bourbon County High School
  • Naomi Wiegand, North Oldham High School
  • Hanah Whisenant, Lawrence County High School
  • Jacob Winkler, Estill County High School

For more information on Craft Academy at MSU, visit its website, email [email protected] or call 606-783-2093.

Previous articleState’s positivity rates rise from Wednesday, other numbers down

Source link

Previous Forgotten more: Si-lan Chen, whose dances encompassed worlds
Next Marvel Studios' Black Panther costumes featured in exhibit